Calling All Members! 

Falmouth Art Center Annual Meeting 2021

Tuesday, June 22, 4 to 5pm


The Falmouth Art Center 2021 Annual Meeting will be held on Zoom.

RSVP by email to: to receive the Zoom link on the day of the meeting.


The purpose of the Annual Meeting is to elect members of the Board of Directors and Officers of the organization; receive reports of officers and committees; update the bylaws and for any other business that may properly come before the meeting.

Members will be electing three people to fill three-year terms.


The slate is as follows: 

Joan Valle – 3-year term

Marie Cromwell – 3-year term

Karen Rinaldo – 3-year term

click the name to learn more about each candidate.

Board of Directors 

Charlotte Harris, President

Cathy Cetta, 1st Vice President

Walter Knox, 2nd Vice President

Peter Morrison, Secretary

Rob Goldsborough, Treasurer

Forrest Pirovano

Sandy Faiman-Silva

Joan Cribben

Holly Hudson

Doreen Kelly

Carla Hutker

Proposed change to Falmouth Art Center Bylaws:

Article V Board of Directors, Section 1 Composition: The Board of Directors shall consist of no fewer than twelve (12) and no more than thirty (30) elected Directors. 

Change proposed: “no fewer than ten (10) and no more than fourteen (14) elected directors.”

Explanation for change: When the Falmouth Artists Guild was planning construction of its new Art Center, the number of board members was increased in language in the bylaws (but not in actuality) with the thinking that an advisory board might be added for the purpose of fundraising. Since that did not happen and the board has traditionally comprised 10 to 14 members, the proposal is to return to that language. 

Falmouth Art Center Bylaws


Call to Order

Confirm quorum of 30 members

Minutes: members vote  Minutes of 2020 FAC Annual Meeting

Treasurers Report: Annual Report, Financial Info

Committee Report — Diversity and Inclusion Committee: Claudia Smith-Jacobs

Committee Report — Building & Grounds Committee: Peter Morrison

Committee: Report — Governance Committee: Charlotte Harris

Bylaws: members vote  Falmouth Art Center Bylaws

New Directors: members vote

Executive Director Report

President’s Report

Honoring Carol McInnes